From romance to bromance

It’s been almost three months since the break up. There’s actually a research stating that’s how long it takes, on average, to get over someone.

Today, me and a couple of friends had dinner at his place, after spending the day studying together. For the first time I didn’t feel this compulsive need to wrap my arms around his waist, to touch his arms, to stroke his hair. It felt ok being at his house just chilling and playing guitar hero, on the same couch where we shared so many romantic and intimate moments.

When we broke up, I never thought I could be “just friends” with him. I thought I could either love him with all my heart or hate him for breaking it.

The truth is we are friends now and, though I still wish it had worked out between us, it makes me happy.

Leave a Reply

