The 10 guys I will have dated in college

You those youtube videos/list-y posts abou the 10 guys you’ll date before you meet the one or the 10 roommates you’ll have in college? Well, yesterday it popped in my head a memory of a video I watched with the title “The 10 guys you’ll date in college”.

I can hardly remember the content but it got me thinking about how unnecessary my suffering was when I broke up with my ex-boyfriend. I mean, did I really expect to marry the guy I started dating in my freshman year? How naive of me.

I’m now in the beggining of the third year of a 5 year engineering course, that will take me probably 6 years to graduate from. 

So – I say it proudly – I hope that when I’m done with university I will have dated 5, 8, 10, 15 guys! I don’t need to meet the love of my life just yet as each individual you date will give you new perspectives, knowledge and experience. You can gain a lot from it as long as you stay away from toxic people. 

Like my dad always says: “There’s plenty of men out there. And if you get tired of men, there’s plenty of women, too.”. A wise man, my dad.

2 thoughts on “The 10 guys I will have dated in college

  1. I’m glad to see your head is on straight, as the saying goes in American slang-type. Because of that you will Know if /when your future life partner crosses your path, I have every confidence in you

    Like

Leave a Reply

