Neurofeedback: what the fuck is that??

Heading to my first neurofeedback session. I’m both afraid and excited. I looked it up but I still don’t understand how it works. I know it trains your brain to work “normally” and there are electrodes monitoring your brain activity and you have to force it to work according to certain patterns. There are no negative side effects, there’s a 92% success rate in fixing severe anxiety, like mine, and a really high probability that I’ll just be able to drop all my medication after a few sessions. So that’s good news!!!
I’ll be back with first impressions. Wish me luck!

One thought on “Neurofeedback: what the fuck is that??

  1. bbbbzzzzzt bbzzzzztttzzzttt bbzzzzttttzzz …………….
    no just goofing around … Really- this sounds hopeful & promising, good luck. . let us out here know how it went

    Like

Leave a Reply

