My (achievable) goals for 2016

Last night and this morning I finally got some time and peace of mind to think about what I want for myself this year. While not all of these may come true, it is always a good practice to have objectives to live by, to feel the satisfaction of achieving even just one of them and to not lose your way. Here’s what I came up with:

  1. Overcome anxiety and depression and recover.
  2. Finish reading at least 10 books and review them.
  3. Start blogging more frequently.
  4. Have a summer of adventures.
  5. Meditate daily.
  6. Start writing a novel.
  7. Pass at least 4 out of 6 classes this semestre and do better in the next one.
  8. Become more of a morning person.
  9. Never skip classes again and actually pay attention and take quality notes.
  10. Start eating healthy again and be more inventive with my recipes.
  11. Keep my house clean and neat instead of piling up trash and clothes and laundry and dirty dishes.
  12. Start bringing minimalism into my life and become a more conscious consumer.
  13. Do more for myself and my well-being even if that means having to ditch other responsabilities.
  14. Don’t be so hard on myself when I fail.
  15. Learn french.
  16. Get over my ex(-ex)-boyfriend. Forgive him and myself.
  17. Fall in love again.
9 thoughts on “My (achievable) goals for 2016

  1. wow- what a list ! I have every confidence in you that you can do anything you set your mind to. People say that all the time and it sounds trite, but it tends to be true. I think the most important one for you is #1, as it affects most if not all of the others listed, especially #s 9, 10, 11, 13 & 14/ It’s most important that you-want- to treat your condition, and from your last account it sounds promising. You know I’m rooting for you !

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’ll do my best to keep this up. Yayy, I know, Kate! It’s been amazing having the support of such an amazing and caring woman, I so wish I could get to know you better 🙂 and still amazes me how someone who’s never met me, who’s overseas and is not even my age could worry about me this way! You’re the best!

      Like

  2. Another WP friend and I write frequently to each other and I told him how I felt ‘attached’ in a way to ‘my 2 girls’ as I call you, concerned when they face problems. The other ‘girl’ is another wonderfully talented young woman, 19, in Pakistan, who writes in English.(although you are not girls but women now). It’s a bit of an odd situation, never having met and I don’t ever want to seem intrusive or ‘too much’ in my comments, or be perceived as a weirdo. . ha

    Like

    1. You will never be perceived as a weirdo, I always look forward to your comments so that I can be in contact with you! Believe when I tell you you’ve given me some great advice and made me feel better numerous times 🙂 never shy from leaving a comment, please!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

