A first kiss

The feeling was the same as when I was 12, kissing a boy for the first time.

Do first kisses always feel this way when you actually care for the person?

Fingers entwined.

Accelerated breathing.

Heart racing.

A smile that doesn’t leave your face for hours.

We didn’t mind the people coming and going. I didn’t even notice them. I was somewhere else. Feeling so lighthearted it seemed I was floating. I’m 20 and this charming young man is 24, yet it was just like when I was a teenager. The exact same excitement you just can not hold within yourself. Tonight, I’m either sleeping like a baby or staying awake all night thinking back to this moment.

This is very cliché of me but I can’t help it. Bear with it just for today.

Image via Pinterest.
7 thoughts on “A first kiss

Leave a Reply

