Brothers In Arms – Dire Straits

I thought I’d start sharing more of my favorite songs, I think I’ll do it daily. Along with my favorite lyrics. Most of them will be big hits everyone knows but maybe you haven’t heard it in a while and will find a new meaning within it.

This is a masterpiece. I cry everytime I hear this golden oldie, even in the last few days, sitting at the university library with people around me. So complex and beautiful, yet the meaning is so transparent and simple.

“Through these fields of destruction
Baptisms of fire
I’ve witnessed your suffering
As the battle raged higher
And though they did hurt me so bad
In the fear and alarm
You did not desert me
My brothers in arms”

7 thoughts on “Brothers In Arms – Dire Straits

Leave a Reply

