Strangers in The Night – Frank Sinatra

I hope you enjoy this one. Not a day goes by without me listening to it.

It fits my life perfectly, at the moment. It’s beautiful, it makes me feel hopeful and it fills my heart with love and happiness. It reminds me of how the odds of finding this man were so small and how we fell for each other so fast, not thinking, not worrying, just going with what our hearts told us.

Frank’s voice is beautiful and it makes me dream and believe in a beautiful, happy, fulfilling future. It’s something I can’t quite explain.

(I’m being so positive. Who am I?!?!?!?)

Strangers in the night, exchanging glances
Wondering in the night; what were the chances?
We’d be sharing love before the night was through
Something in your eyes was so inviting
Something in your smile was so exciting
Something in my heart told me I must have you

Strangers in the night, two lonely people
We were strangers in the night
Up to the moment when we said our first hello, little did we know
Love was just a glance away, a warm embracing dance away

3 thoughts on “Strangers in The Night – Frank Sinatra

  1. Oh I love it that new generations of listeners know Frank. His biggest days were before my time but singers even today say he was a great influence on them. My fave is You Make Me Feel So Young . .’and even when I’m old and gray I’m going to feel the way I do today. .’

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

