The sun is out

We hadn’t had a sunny day like this in a long time. The weather here, in the Winter, is so dark and misty and rainy and cold.

Today me and my girls had lunch sitting on the lawn in our campus. (Aren’t we hot af????)

I noticed everyone smiling, laughing, everyone having their after-lunch espressos in the sun.

I swear you could notice an overall change. For a moment there, the students in our very demanding engineering faculty forgot their duties and came out of their departments to stand in the sun that warms bodies and hearts.

I, myself, hadn’t been in a such a great mood in a long time.

(Longing for Spring…)

  

Leave a Reply

