Double life

I’m ready to get lost in your world
That exists parallel to mine
And be sucked into that void
Of sounds I’ve never heard and colors I’ve never seen

I’m ready to go across town
Just to sleep in your bed
In a world parallel to mine
Of filmmakers and actors and starving artists

I’ll let you take pictures of me
With your analog camera
Among the flowers and tall trees
Of the botanic garden

After you process my photograph
I’ll pin it on the board of my bedroom wall
To stand out among the iPhone photos
And remind me of your world, parallel to mine

I take a part in your world
But you don’t exist in mine
So I will get lost for the night and come back in the morning
And the photograph will remind me I’m living a double life

unmade_bed_and_window

7 thoughts on “Double life

Leave a Reply

