Josh Ritter – Kathleen

I know you are waiting and I know that it is not for me
But I’m here and I’m ready and I’ve saved you the passenger seat
I won’t be your last dance just your last goodnight
Every heart is a package tangled up in knots someone else tied
I’ll be the one to drive you back home Kathleen

Hooked. This is such a great song. I can actually reminisce about being on the passenger seat with this particular tune blasting from the speakers of your convertible, cigarette on my right hand and my left hand resting on yours.

Oh those Summer nights. They are coming back.

5 thoughts on “Josh Ritter – Kathleen

Leave a Reply

