Am I disposable?

They despised me
They called me out in front of all our friends
They insulted me
They humiliated me
They made feel the worse I’d ever felt in a long time
He kicked me out of his house
Because they were drunk and angry
But that is never an excuse to treat someone so badly
I had a panic attack

I always thought these were people that would always be with me. People I’ve spent a lot of energy and many hours of my time on. People I never gave up on. They coupled up and forgot about me. So I started to drift away and I was feeling good with my decision. Never had I thought they would hurt me so deeply.

Tears won’t stop running down my face. I can’t focus on my work.

How lonely can it get?

Just how many people will abandon you?

How long can you be tender and caring until life makes you forever bitter?

Will it always be like this?

Do I have to come to terms with the fact that I am… disposable?

14 thoughts on “Am I disposable?

  1. Nobody is disposable.

    There will always be people who let you down, but there will also be people who come through for you when you never expected it.

    You are stronger than you think you are and the world is a better place for you being in it.

    Don’t let the bitterness win.

    You deserve more than that ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

