Tornado

A tornado flew around my room. It was me. Tornado Teresa. No one could stop me, I wouldn’t let it, because this is the coping mechanism that I still haven’t been able to let go of.Why? This overwhelming fear of failure I’ve been carrying for so long. The fear that I am nothing without my tornado skirt. Made of tule that sparkles and has star shaped sequins and knocks glasses of the tables and leaves boys and girls wondering what’s underneath.

Maybe nothing would happen if I were to stop. Maybe I would feel calm and peaceful but I don’t know so I can’t.

I’ll keep spinning until I’m tired.

2 thoughts on “Tornado

  1. So wear your magic skirt every day, if only in your imagination–until you will discover that you don’t need a prop, a thing, to be who you are meant to be.
    I think your insightfulness, the self-examination, is maybe the most important strength within you for decoding the mysteries of (your) Life. So many people do not have that or else ignore it

    Like

Leave a Reply

