Coming home for Christmas

All this time I never really missed home but now that I’m here it feels so good.

It’s a new feeling for me. I’ve never felt such a deep appreciation for my country, my family, my life in general.

The sun doesn’t shine like this in December anywhere else. Also, it’s the only place where you’ll have an open coffee shop where everyone will come for their daily espresso. This is my culture and I’m not sure I’ll ever be ready to give it up if I have to leave my country to find a job – highly likely.

Going abroad was absolutely amazing (and will continue to be until February) but it also puts everything into perspective.

Leaving your comfort zone will enrich you in ways you don’t know until you’re there but it will also allow you to find where your heart really belongs. Mine belongs to Porto. Truth is I never had a doubt.

Until the next time. Merry Christmas ❤️

Leave a Reply

