I have one week to pack all my things, clean my apartment and leave it spotless for the next person to come.

I’ve always hated packing. I usually talk someone into keeping me company while I do it. It’s something that makes me anxious because there’s so much you have to think about.

This time is different. It’s actually quite simple. All I have to do is to empty this room into my 3 suitcases.

Yet, I’m still anxious. No matter how much I try I’ll never fit all I want in my 3 cases because the person who arrived in France in September is definitely not the one leaving soon and the latter is a lot richer.

So I can’t take people or places or even objects I’ve become attached to but I leave with  heart, mind and soul full of:

  • kisses
  • sweats
  • chills
  • friendships
  • knowledge
  • personal growth
  • more indepence
  • laughter and tears
  • a new language I’ve grown to love
  • sights
  • castles
  • trains
  • orgasms
  • a thousand new sensations
  • more patience
  • more respect
  • higher understanding of the world around me
  • perception of a bigger world
  • aspirations
  • dreams
  • a lot of love
  • hope

The more I travel, the more I want to travel. Can’t wait to keep venturing into our crazy, hectic, beautiful world.

2e9769267a272206da64f11f00ec4be8

4 thoughts on “Packing

Leave a Reply

