I flooded my kitchen

I thought I could multitask but I was wrong.

I was cooking and doing laundry at the same time and I left the tap running to fill the sink I use to wash clothes.

I think I got too excited seasoning the chicken curry because I forgot about the tap still running and when I noticed the laundry room and the kitchen were completely flooded.

I managed not to cry even though it was incredibly frustrating. My patience was put to the test as I filled a bucket with the water from the floor using only a mop.

I was seriously annoyed and I’m still stressed so I’m going to get a bath bomb and soak and relax.

I guess life can wait one more day.

3 thoughts on “I flooded my kitchen

Leave a Reply

