Baby

Baby
we had the kind of crazy love that allowed me to preserve our memories with
colors
smells
sounds
tastes
so that tonight
I can indulge in my thoughts of you
half a year passed
and
roll in my own tears
wonder where you are
wonder if you’re still coming for me
I flew to you
I danced the night away
I fell in love with your country
I held that baby close to my heart
and I closed my eyes
and I left my heart in Ireland
Baby
come
bring my heart with you
I can’t seem to find it

(just ranting here)

2 thoughts on “Baby

Leave a Reply

