Reuniting

There’s 3 of us:

– He used to go to music college, used to be addicted to drugs and work in retail. Then, he quit drugs, went traveling, got into uni, just graduated from university: a master’s degree in urban planning – with honors.

– She is a survivor of a very bad sex crime. She was in a terribly abusive relationship. She got out of it, she started therapy, she’s going to be the most successful person I’ve ever met – she just graduated from an university that is top 50 in the WORLD and is going to be a high powered lawyer and has the most amazing career ahead of her.

– And me.

We’re so different from each other, all different ages, from 21 – me – to 28 – him, opposite fields of expertise, 3 different languages, yet we became best friends during our time in France.

This week we reunited in Porto, they stayed at my place, and we seriously had the most amazing time ever. I’m so grateful to have them as my friends, it was like we were never apart.

I especially love how supportive we are of each other.

Tomorrow morning I’m off to Croatia. It will be a hell of a trip, so random, too! I will let you know how it goes.

3 thoughts on “Reuniting

Leave a Reply

