Waiting at the airport 

I didn’t sleep tonight but that’s ok. 

I was too worried the alarm wouldn’t go off and I’d miss my flight. Silly, I know, but I’ve been waiting so long for this!

I feel free.

I find freedom in the unknown. I feel happy knowing that tonight I’ll be sleeping in a dorm full of strangers in a country I don’t know surrounded by some of the most beautiful nature in the world.

I know I’ll feel connected and engaged but calm and serene.

I long for that feeling.

One thought on “Waiting at the airport 

Leave a Reply

